Tekuće vijesti

ARRL.org

The American Radio Relay League (ARRL) is the national association for amateur radio, connecting hams around the U.S. with news, information and resources.
  1. ARRL's new Treasurer, John R. Sager, WJ7S, officially took office on May 1, 2022, and is already helping to plan the ARRL's financial future.

    Sager brings with him over 40 years of financial management experience. He is a Chartered Financial Analyst, a Certified Cash Manager, and holds Bachelor of Arts and Master of Business Administration degrees from the University of Utah.

    What led him to ARRL...

  2. Join ARRL live from W1AW via YouTube for 2022 ARRL Field Day! See all of the fun involved with Field Day, and ask your questions about the event in the Live Chat and get them answered in real time. Watch on ARRL's YouTube channel at youtu.be/RN8mc3NVdwg starting on June 25, 2022, at 1:30 PM Eastern / 10:30 AM Pacific / 1730 UTC.

    W1AW is among the world's most recongizable call signs. It is the p...

  3. One of the most anticipated amateur radio operating events of the year in the United States, Canada, and worldwide is this weekend. ARRL Field Day kicks off at 1800 UTC on Saturday, June 25, and concludes at 2059 UTC on Sunday, June 26. Last year, almost 27,000 individuals participated in ARRL Field Day, logging over 1.4 million two-way radio contacts during the event.

    For 2022, there are some n...
  4. This past reporting week (June 16-22) began with a bang, when the daily sunspot number was 159. But sunspot numbers declined every day to finally reach 80 on June 22.

    One new sunspot group emerged on June 15, another on June 16, one more on June 18, and another on June 21.

    Average daily sunspot number over the week was 124.6, up substantially from 74.3 the previous seven days.

    Average daily solar...